h1

0110100110

December 4, 2009

Code generated artwork has interested me since Ashley Pigford mentioned that he did it last semester in Form & Communication II. I expected whatever “art” that appeared to be static and more or less a pattern. However, that is exactly what did not happen. I came across an article on Smashing Magazine with several examples of these artworks. To be honest, I was blown away. I don’t know the specifics or how much effort is actually put in, but I think it will be worth researching further. The idea that you’ll never really know what you’ll get is very intriguing, much like a HOLGA camera.

Leave a Reply

